That And The Pills

Dear Ask a Prosecutor,
I’m an avid reader of your blog, and I’m starting to get a little worried. You seem so unhappy. Isn’t there anything about your job that puts a smile on your face?

Sincerely,
Puppies, Candy, and Rainbows

Dear Puppies, Candy, and Rainbows,
Of course! Even someone who spends day after day, week after week dealing with the most wretched, disgusting, faith-destroying “people” in existence,  I still find glimmers of hope and happiness. Here are some things that never fail to make me smile:

  • Whenever a defendant tells the judge he thinks his attorney is incompetent
  • Vandalism cases occurring in trailer parks
  • Getting to say things like “anal beads” out loud in front of a large group of strangers
  • Pro per defendants
  • The word “Guilty.”
  • Alcohol

Also, I can’t lie: whenever I see a guy with a swastika tattoo on his face come out of the jail with a black eye and a missing tooth, I giggle like a little kid.

Enjoy your Prozac,
AAP

About askaprosecutor

Deputy Prosecutor in California. View all posts by askaprosecutor

Leave a comment